407 SPOTLIGHT: GVME BOYS – Johnathan Ward

GVME BOYS

 

Name: Johnathan Ward

Known For: Music

Group Name: GVME BOYS

Genre: EDM

 

Question 1: What made you begin making music?

 

” What made me start making music was when I started listening to rap music. I fell in love with the trap beats these producers were making and from there I slowly got into electronic music over time. “

 

Question 2: If you could have three artists that have influenced your music, who would they be?

 

” San Holo, Quix, and UZ. “

 

Question 3: What is your best creation up to date in your opinion?

 

” The best track up to date I feel like I made is this new (collaboration) with my boy, Horizon. He’s frickin’ crazy at making music. “

 

Question 4: What are your big plans for the next 2 years?

 

” Honestly I really don’t know. Things have been happening so fast and my main goal is to just get as many label releases as possible. “

 

Question 5: What does the city of Orlando mean to you? 

 

” Orlando means a lot to me. If I didn’t move here then I wouldn’t be where I’m at today. “

Leave a comment